ASM question

Question:

I am not an expert in Apple School Manager...

I am trying to go in and clean up data, our data does not automatically sync from our SIS (we have too much bad data). So all user accounts are added manually.

The question I have, is that we assigned grade levels to each student in ASM, is there a way to promote a group to the next grade level, rather than doing it one by one?

Question marked as Helpful

Posted on September 01, 2022 in response to bwphillips70

Hi Brian,

SIS data curation is definitely a good idea and makes this process automatic as part of the overall student/class progression, however, unless you can get the data cleaned up, I understand the ask.

Unfortunately, at this point, the optional fields like grade level cannot be edited in bulk. I would recommend that you submit feedback using Feedback app (logged in with a MAID from your organization) in order to ensure that our product teams have visibility to this as a future feature request. (Note you can launch FBA via applefeedback:// from Safari.)

Thanks for your participation in the EDU Community Forum!

There’s more to the conversation

Read all replies
Question marked as Helpful

Posted on September 01, 2022 in response to bwphillips70

Hi Brian,

SIS data curation is definitely a good idea and makes this process automatic as part of the overall student/class progression, however, unless you can get the data cleaned up, I understand the ask.

Unfortunately, at this point, the optional fields like grade level cannot be edited in bulk. I would recommend that you submit feedback using Feedback app (logged in with a MAID from your organization) in order to ensure that our product teams have visibility to this as a future feature request. (Note you can launch FBA via applefeedback:// from Safari.)

Thanks for your participation in the EDU Community Forum!

Posted on September 03, 2022 in response to ChaseK-AppleEDU

Thank you.