Coaching Cycle: How Can I Recruit Teachers?

Question:

I am an Instructional Technology Consultant for an ESC. We work with several districts. Teachers contacting me would be completely optional even if I were working with specific schools. However, I am not assigned to any schools, so I am in a position where I may need to cold call principals first and then attempt to connect with teachers who have never met me before.

Does anyone have any suggestions for marketing myself and my services to teachers? I feel like teachers are already overwhelmed. I want to show them that I am trying to help lighten the load.

Tagged in: Coaching
Question marked as Solved
Answer:

Posted on

Answer:

This is a great question! I wonder if you could reach out to principals for contact information for department chairs or grade level team leaders. You might be able to coordinate opportunities to drop by during department/team meetings, just to introduce yourself and share a brief overview of the support and collaboration you can offer from your position. That might help you begin the process of trust and rapport building that can be foundational for effective instructional coaching to happen.

Question marked as Helpful

Posted on September 29, 2022 in response to lizontech

How fun to work with multiple districts! I work within three separate buildings in one district. What I have found most helpful is to offer some whole group professional learning opportunities. Right now, I have an Apple Teacher co-hort going in each building. We meet for about 30 minutes during their contract time and work through one app/badge together. The conversations started in these meetings are generating coaching cycles with the teachers that attend.

There’s more to the conversation

Read all replies
Question marked as Solved

Posted on September 27, 2022 in response to lizontech