Music/Production

Question:

Hi folks-

Any other music and/or AV production out there? It'd be cool to have a network of us here.

Rob P (Atlanta Public Schools)

Tagged in: Music, Arts, Video

Posted on February 13, 2023 in response to Music101

Hey Rob! I’m a music professor at The University of Virginia’s College at Wise where I teach a variety of music courses including some music technology topics. We don’t have a production degree though. My courses support our music licensure students, liberal arts music degree students, and the liberal arts core (general education) curriculum. It would be nice to have a group of folks to correspond with to strengthen our ed tech game.

Posted on April 28, 2023 in response to Music101

I'm a choir director who started exploring music production during COVID. I've gotten really into doing orchestral mockups and even took Film Scoring 101 with Berklee Online. I continue to explore composition and sample libraries in Logic. I'd love to do more with this! Here's my website: www.theneedhamhouse.com

Posted on April 29, 2023 in response to maneedham

Hello maneedham!

Great to ‘meet’ you here! Your story is very similar to mine. I had done some composition, mockup, recording many years ago. Fast forward a few years - completing a PhD, a new job, starting a family - all that kept me from composing. When COVID took away opportunities to make music with others, I had to resort to my own work which led me to get back into composing again. I’ll check out your site. Looking forward to connecting with you more!

Question: Music/Production

Maximum file size: 400MB

Insert a video

Insert an image

Insert an image

125: 125
220: 220

This action can’t be undone.

Error Message

Are you sure you want to continue? Your changes will not be saved.

This post contains content from YouTube.