Sub Lesson Plans Needed

Question:

Hello! I'm currently a Gifted and Talented teacher who is occasionally asked to sub in Specials classroom. We are an iPad 1-to-1 district. I could be in Music, Library, and Art. I'm trying to find some quick win, 40 min lessons for K-5. Any ideas?

Tagged in: Lesson Planning
Question marked as Helpful

Posted on October 14, 2022 in response to jamieOPS

You have a great idea of doing an activity that gets them creating. They will love it! Have you explored the Everyone Can Create books? I think you can leverage small activities from the books to apply to multiple different classes. Some possible ideas...

Library: create book reviews with Clips, Use iMovie trailers to create a book trailer, Animate their favorite book scene in Keynote, Create a main character's theme song in GarageBand

Art: Create line draw animations in Keynote, Use Pages to create a book of art with audio recordings on each page to explain why they like that piece of artwork, Learn about sketch noting and create a sketch note on a topic of their choice.

Music: Use Pages to design their own album cover, Use GarageBand to create their own theme song

There’s more to the conversation

Read all replies

You have a great idea of doing an activity that gets them creating. They will love it! Have you explored the Everyone Can Create books? I think you can leverage small activities from the books to apply to multiple different classes. Some possible ideas...

Library: create book reviews with Clips, Use iMovie trailers to create a book trailer, Animate their favorite book scene in Keynote, Create a main character's theme song in GarageBand

Art: Create line draw animations in Keynote, Use Pages to create a book of art with audio recordings on each page to explain why they like that piece of artwork, Learn about sketch noting and create a sketch note on a topic of their choice.